May 23, 2022

The most popular short video entertainment application of the last decade, we are talking about TikTok, has implemented a new function that is not to the liking of many netizens, this is that users will know who has visited their profile. The aforementioned tool works in the same way as the WhatsApp “read receipt”, because when you have it active you will know which people have seen your TikTok profile, otherwise you will not receive this information and you will also be able to see all the accounts of your contacts without leaving any trace.

TikTok named this function as follows: “Profile display”, the same one that is active by default after the last update presented by the platform of Chinese origin; however, from Depor we will teach you the steps so that you can deactivate it without the need to install additional applications on your cell phone.

HOW TO AVOID SOMEONE FINDING OUT YOU’VE VIEWED THEIR TIKTOK PROFILE

  • First, check that tiktok have no pending updates in the Android Google Play Store or iOS App Store.
  • Open the app and go to your profile.
  • Here you will see the icon of an eye that is located in the upper right corner, next to the three lines.
  • Then tap on the cogwheel or gear.
  • Finally, deactivate the only option that appears, which is: “Profile view”.

Done, in this way no one will know that you have entered the profile of your friend, family member or a stranger, so you can see all the videos without worrying about having left any trace. Take into account when deactivating this function you will not know if they have entered your profile. TikTok.

How to make videos slide automatically on TikTok

  • Open the “Settings” of your Android mobile.
  • Access the “Accessibility” section and then click on “Touch”.
  • Scroll down until you find the “Play Back” option.
  • Press it and then click on “Tap twice”. Then click on “Scroll gestures”.
  • Here you have to select on “Scroll down”.
  • Lastly, open tik tok and view any video, when you want to pass it you just have to double tap on the back of your mobile and the videos will automatically pass without you sliding.